Skip to main content

Society for Social Choice and Welfare

Home / Council and Executive Committee / Elections : October 3rd till October 9th 2023

Elections : October 3rd till October 9th 2023

The Society will renew this October a third of its 24 council members and designate its next President Elect. In both cases, the applicable election procedure is Approval Voting.

The elections will be conducted online via the Balotilo application from October the 3rd till October the 9th 2023 (midnight, Pacific time). Each registered member of the Society will receive an invitation to participate by email. New members who join the society on or before Saturday the 7th of October can also participate in the election.

The candidate for the next President elect is:

Bettina Klaus Université de Lausane

The candidates for the Council are (in alphabetic order):

Jorge ALCALDE Public University of Navarre
Nicolas ANDJIGA ENS Yaounde
Geir ASHEIM University of Oslo
Dorothea BAUMEISTER Federal University of Applied Administrative Sciences, Bruehl
Antoinette BAUJARD Université de Saint Etienne
Dolors BERGA Universitat de Girona
Gustavo BERTGANTINOS Universidade de Vigo
Florian BRANDL University of Bonn
Peter BIRO Hungarian Academy of Sciences
Susumu CATO University of Tokyo
Shurotjit CHATTERJIT Singapore Management University
Vincent CONITZER Carnegie Mellon University
Amrita DHILLON King’s College London
Simona FABRIZI University of Auckland
Piotr FALISZEWSKI AGH University of Science and Technology
Andrei GOMBERG Instituto Tecnologico Autonomo de Mexico
Davide GROSSI University of Groningen
Biung-Ghi JU Seoul National University
Rida LARAKI CNRS and Université Paris Dauphine
François MANIQUET Université Catholique de Louvain
Ricardo MARTINEZ Universidad de Granada
Alan MILLER Western University
Jake NEBEL Princeton University
Matias NUNEZ CNRS and Ecole Polytechnique
Dominik PETERS CNRS and Université Paris Dauphine
Paolo PIACQUADO University of Oslo
Gabriela PIGOZZI Université Paris Dauphine
Ariel PROCACCIA Harvard University
Clemens PUPPE Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Dean SPEARS University of Texas
Stéphane ZUBER CNRS and University Paris 1
Bill ZWICKER Union College


Society for Social Choice and Welfare
Université de Caen Basse Normandie
14032 Caen Cedex, France

(+33) (0)2 31 56 62 44

vincent.merlin at